Panama Montañas

When I first saw the mountains of Panama I just said wow! They are super steep and still holding vegetation. Spectacular and full of variety, the high mountain valleys and thick jungle vegetation make a stark contrast to other mountain ranges. I asked a couple from Switzerland what they thought of the mountains, and their reply was “they’re just hills”. I guess if your used to the alps these are small, but the steepness and beauty is worth a look.  And from about any mountain top in panama you can see an ocean. Pretty cool. 

image

This is the view from my backyard. Not the steepest mountain around but a good example of the vegetation throughout my panama montañas.

Saludos from 7.35 Degrees North

Leave a Reply

