Panama Milk

When I first visited rural Panama I noticed these milk cans on the side of the road. For miles and miles on these country back roads you see milk cans in the mornings.  

 

Many people here have a cow or a few, and these tiny farms that dot the land is Panama’s dairy. Very cool. I see the way they milk and farm and grow everything by hand, and I realized they live a beautiful life.  

 

One that some Americans remember, and many wish to experience. I think if life ended as we know it, and if all the doomsdayers were right, that Agua Buena might not even know it happened, and if anything it might make their life better. I am glad for the chance to experience this old way of life. Living here has changed me for a lifetime. 

One thought on “Panama Milk

Leave a Reply

