Pifá, Pink Churches, and la Playa

Pifá is my new favorite healthy snack.  

 

On the trunks of the peach palm grow these big bunches of Pifá. The trees are covered in spines and the climbers use something resembling a tree stand for hunting. That is exactly why I buy mine at the fruit stand.  They are delicious!   

 

Don’t see many pink churches so I thought this little building in Cambutal deserved a shot.  

 

Another Mono on the way home. This show off hangs out between Agua Buena and Tonosi. He yelled at me when I got out of the truck.  

 

Playa Guanico for lunch with wonderful friends from Washington. All in all a great day and lots of variety here in rural Panamá. I love this place!

Leave a Reply

