Panama Sembraradora

Yijo came over today to help plant more corn and left me with this seed holder he made from a gourd he hangs around his waist. 

 
The craftiness of the useful handmade items around here always impresses me. Yijo showed me how he does his corn today. He carefully places every seed like its his baby. I guess he takes it seriously when he only eats if he succeeds at harvest time.  

 
Besides wonderful neighbors and friends, there is also good ground and abundant living. Happy people and happy farming. Here below I try my hand at planting  corn Yijo style.  

 
I love this place!

Leave a Reply

